Luc Boivin
thmb1

OFFICIAL WEBSITE
www.luc.tapageur.ca
STUDIO
www.studio.tapageur.ca
ÉCOLE
www.ecole-metissage.com

Social Networks

Facebook Myspace
Sarga Percussion All Wodd Series

ARTIST

Luc Boivin

Montreal, CANADA

Group / Organization

Tapageur
Belle & Bum

Instruments

Cajon Djembe DAWS / DAWM / DAWL

BIOGRAPHY

Luc Boivin has been working in the music industry for over 35 years. Firstly as a percussionist and also as musical director, creator and producer as well as teacher.

By the end of the 80's, beyond his success in the musical industry as a percussionist, he distinguished himself as director and musical coordonator for many projects, on the scene as well as studio productions.

Mr Luc Boivin has been musical director on many shows and corporate Galas, like the "Publicité Club de Montréal" and "Global Summit" by Microsoft with its president Bill Gates. Not the least, since 1994, he adds up to those, the famous "Harley Davidson Rock Show" in Montreal and Toronto. He also acted in that title for many artists such as André Philippe Gagnon, Linda Lemay, Claude Léveillé, Mario Pelchat and many others, playing an important role on scene as well as for albums.

Luc has also participated as a co-creator, lead percussionist and musical director of the revue "Rock à l'Opéra".

He has been percussionist for the singer Gino Vannelli for its world tour from 1998 to 1999, played in the United States, Japan, Europe, and Canada.

For television media, Luc has been musical director for many special programms, like galas and series. Some of those are: "Gala des prix Gémeaux", "La Franco Fête", "Loto Québec" and a special presentation, shown on Radio Canada Society "Les Beaux Dimanches" introducing music from around the world and also the show for the 75th anniversary of Radio Canada but the show that has contributed the most to his fame in and out the T.V. industry as musical Director is without a doubt "Beau & Chaud" animated by Normand Brathwaite.

Actually Luc is assuming the musical direction of the "Belle & Bum" show. A 90 minutes weekly, animated by no other than our talented Geneviève Borne and Normand Brathwaite.

Luc, does not hesitate to share his skills, talent, and knowledge with pride and generosity through his school. A school where the first goal is the quality of teaching in order to bring up front the value of the students.

Artistes
  • thmb1

    ARTIST
    LUC BOIVIN
    Longueuil, CANADA artistes-luc-boivin.php

  • thmb1

    ARTIST
    MIGUEL MEDINA
    Montréal, CANADA artistes.php

  • thmb1

    ARTIST
    VINCENT CARRIER
    Québec, CANADA artistes-vincent-carrier.php

  • thmb1

    ARTIST
    Raffy
    Saint-Jérôme, CANADA artistes-raffy.php

Luc Boivin
thmb1

SITE OFFICIEL
www.luc.tapageur.ca
STUDIO
www.studio.tapageur.ca
ÉCOLE
www.ecole-metissage.com

Réseaux sociaux

Facebook Myspace
Sarga Percussion All Wodd Series

ARTISTE

Luc Boivin

Montréal, CANADA

Groupe / Organisation

Tapageur
Belle & Bum

Instruments

Djembé Cajon DAWS / DAWM / DAWL

BIOGRAPHIE

Luc Boivin travaille dans le milieu musical depuis déjà 35 ans, tant comme percussionniste d'abord, que comme directeur musical, concepteur-réalisateur et enseignant.

En plus d'être à l'avant-scène du milieu musical comme percussionniste, Luc Boivin s'est aussi imposé, dès la fin des années 80, comme directeur et coordonnateur musical pour de nombreuses productions sur scène et en studio.

Ainsi, Luc a été directeur musical pour plusieurs spectacles et galas corporatifs dont ceux du Publicité Club de Montréal, du « Global Summit » de Microsoft, avec son président Bill Gates, et du fameux « Harley Davidson Rock Show »à Montréal et Toronto depuis 1994. Il a également agit à ce titre auprès d'artistes tels que André Gagnon, Linda Lemay, Claude Léveillé, Mario Pelchat et bien d'autres encore, en spectacle comme sur disque.

Luc a aussi agi en tant que co-concepteur, percussionniste et directeur musical de la revue « Rock à l'Opéra ». 

Il a été percussionniste pour le chanteur Gino Vannelli lors de sa tournée mondial de 1998 à 1999, jouant aux États-Unis, Japon, Europe et Canada.

À la télévision, Luc a été directeur musical pour plusieurs émissions, galas et séries, dont le Gala des Prix Gémeaux, la Francofête 98, Loto-Québec, et une émission spéciale diffusée à la Société Radio-Canada dans le cadre des « Beaux Dimanches » portant sur les musiques du monde ainsi que l'émission soulignant le 75 ième anniversaire de Radio Canada. Mais l'émission de télévision qui a contribué le plus à faire connaître Luc comme directeur musical est sans doute « Beau et Chaud », avec son animateur Normand Brathwaite.

Aujourd'hui, Luc assume la direction musicale de « Belle et Bum », une émission télévisée hebdomadaire de 90 minutes, animée par Geneviève Borne et Normand Brathwaite. Luc n'hésite pas à partager ses connaissances et habiletés avec rigueur et générosité via son école, Métissage ! Une École de percussions dont la première mission est la qualité de l'enseignement pour mettre en valeur ces étudiants.

Artistes
  • thmb1

    ARTISTE
    LUC BOIVIN
    Longueuil, CANADA artistes-luc-boivin.php

  • thmb1

    ARTISTE
    MIGUEL MEDINA
    Montréal, CANADA artistes.php

  • thmb1

    ARTISTE
    VINCENT CARRIER
    Québec, CANADA artistes-vincent-carrier.php

  • thmb1

    ARTISTE
    Raffy
    Saint-Jérôme, CANADA artistes-raffy.php